Friendly Market of Florence KY

A chore-free Saturday leads to adventures.  This week, I visited some stores I have had on my list to peruse for a long time.  Friendly Market of 10050 Norbotten Dr, Florence, Ky was a little hard to find but worth the effort.

One building holds several small businesses. They all specialize in Kentucky made items such as teas, olive oils, fresh meats, cheese, jellies, honey, handmade candles, fresh seafood, and of course ice cream. I sampled several cheeses but I fell in love with the kulfi flavored ice cream at The Colonel’s Creamery. I was not familiar with this Indian dessert until my visit to Friendly’s but now it is a favorite treat. The smell of the seafood was a little overwhelming inside so step up to the service door without entering the building if you are just stopping for the ice cream.

 

Leave a comment